Elections 2015

Representation of the People Acts Parliamentary General Election Mid Norfolk 7 May 2015 Returns as to Election Expenses. A copy of these returns and declarations (including any accompanying documents) is open to inspection during normal office hours until 12 June 2017 at Breckland Council, Elizabeth House, Walpole Loke, Dereham, NR19 1EE 

Parish Elections: 2nd July 2015

Elections were held (if contested) on the 2nd July 2015 for the following parish Councils who received insufficient nominations for 18 June elections.

  • New Buckenham
  • Wellingham


Parish Elections: 18 June 2015

Elections were held (if contested) on the 18th June 2015 for the following parish Councils who received insufficient nominations for 7 May elections.

  • Great Cressingham
  • New Buckenham
  • Wellingham
  • Wretham


Parliamentary, District and Parish Council Elections took place on the 7 May 2015.

Results 2015

UK General Parliamentary Election

There are 2 Parliamentary constituencies in the Breckland Council area. The Breckland council runs the elections for the Mid Norfolk parliamentary constituency, Kings Lynn and West Norfolk Borough Council are responsible for running the South West Norfolk parliamentary constituency. 

    District Council Elections

    There are 49 district councillors and they are elected every four years. There are 27 wards and they are listed together with the number of councillors elected for each ward and can be found by clicking on the following link Councillors and wards

    Download a Icon for pdf Map of the Ward Boundaries for the District and Parish Elections in May 2015 [12.79MB] 

    Parish and Town Council Elections

    Parish and town council elections are held every four years. Follow the Map link above to show the parishes within Breckland Council area.    

    There are 112 parishes in Breckland, of which 97 have parish councils. Some town councils are divided into wards. The number of parish councillors varies in accordance with a scheme prepared by Breckland Council. Each councillor serves for a four year term of office.


    Last updated: 28/01/2019 10:46:54