DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Breckland

Election of a Parish Councillor for

Town of Thetford Iceni Ward on Thursday 2 May 2024

I, Maxine O`Mahony, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CRAWFORD, Denis Melvin	Thetford Town Independent	15
ROSS-SMITH, Viola	Labour Party	56
TULLETT, Barbara	Conservative and Unionist Party	29

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	
Е	rejected in part	
	Tota	0

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 452

Ballot Papers Issued: 100 Turnout: 22.1%

And I do hereby declare that

Viola Ross-Smith

is duly elected.

Maxine O`Mahony Returning Officer